*Book of the Day*

Today’s book is the latest release from @bcoleauthor.

“That’s not my sister.” Overwhelmed by shock and relief, those are the only words Deven can muster when she is called to identify the body of a suicide victim. A body she was informed was her sister, Kennedy. But as she stares at the lifeless stranger, she’s filled with questions: Who is this woman? Why was Deven listed as family? And most important, where is Kennedy? Her intuition tells her just one thing: this can’t be a total coincidence.

Desperate to put the pieces together, Deven launches her own investigation. Soon, she finds herself tangled in a web of secrets and lies so twisted that it blurs the lines between fact and fiction.  And between the sister she thought she knew and the one who seems to have many hidden, dangerous lives. But only Kennedy would have the answers to increasingly urgent questions. Just one possibility is clear: Kennedy isn’t missing. Maybe she just doesn’t want to be found. And maybe you can never truly know another person. Even your own sister.

🔗https://amzn.to/3MGPD1d

#bookoftheday #behindherlives #brianacole #dafina #avidreader #bookreviewer #bookstagrammer #booktuber #literaryinfluencer #diamondsliteraryworld #conqueringlifeonebookatatime

Advertisement

Book Review: Evidence Uncovered by Jacquelin Thomas

Young women are turning up dead in New Orleans and FBI Special Agent Lanier Barrow is determined to find the person responsible…for more reasons than one. What she didn’t anticipate is falling for a local detective. While working on the case, Daniel Jordan found himself falling for Lanier, but something in his past is holding him back.

I went into this book expecting one thing, but was pleasantly surprised by something else. The scenery was so visible, that I imagined going into the office everyday and working the case right along with the characters. I loved everything about this book, and that plot twist at the end…pure genius! My only question is this…”Does every FBI Agent go on assignment with such nice clothes?” I highly recommend this book @jacquelin.thomas, and hope that you enjoy it as much as I did.

#avidreader #addictedtobooks #recommendedreading #blackbookstagrammer #booktuber #reviewer #goodreads #bibliophile #amazoninfluencer #literaryinfluencer #diamondsliteraryworld #conqueringlifeonebookatatime #BTIWOB #breaktheinternetwithourbooks

Stamp Approved

The following books have received the “Stamp of Approval” by Diamond’s Literary World:

1. Dead To Me by @ebony_eyecu_evans

2. Demon’s Dream by @ellekayson96

3. On The Come Up by New York Times bestselling author Angie Thomas

4. Don’t Cry For Me by @drdanielblack

5. A Halloween Kind of Love by @nikkimichelle1984 and @kaileakes

Each of these books, can be purchased at:

🔗https://www.amazon.com/shop/diamondsliteraryworld

Don’t forget to leave a review when you’re done.

#avidreader #recommendedreads #bookstagrammer #booktuber #amazoninfluencer #literaryinfluencer #netgalley #diamondsliteraryworld #conqueringlifeonebookatatime #BTIWOB #breaktheinternetwithourbooks

Book Review: A Halloween Kind of Love by Nikki-Michelle and Kai Leakes

Led by the ancestors, Trenton Ticket Jr. aka Trent returned to Sojourner Falls anticipating a new beginning. From the beginning, he knew that included Lacy St. Julian, a young blogger who’s current focus is the small town with a rich ancestral history. All is going well, until her troubled past comes calling.

What I loved about this story is the connection with the ancestors and the idea of an old-fashioned courtship. My favorite character was Lacy’s grandmother, Black Swan and the least favorite was Mrs. Davenport. I recommend this 💎💎💎💎 read by @nikkimichelle1984 and @kaileakes, and wish that that I could give it more, but there were a few errors. I’m looking forward to reading more stories about the Falls, because I want to know if the twins actually come to past.

#avidreader #addictedtobooks #recommendedreading #blackbookstagrammer #booktuber #reviewer #goodreads #bibliophile #amazoninfluencer #literaryinfluencer #diamondsliteraryworld #conqueringlifeonebookatatime #BTIWOB #breaktheinternetwithourbooks

*Book of the Day*

Today’s book is the latest release from @jacquelin.thomas:

A string of unsolved murders…

An FBI agent out for justice…

With young New Orleans women turning up dead, FBI agent Lanier Barrow is sure that the Crescent City Strangler is back. But proving it to distrustful lead detective Daniel Jordan means she must hide her tragic connection to the case. And with their uneasy partnership already troubled, even more dangerous secrets will put their lives on the line…

🔗https://www.amazon.com/dp/B09FFGDRP8/ref=cm_sw_em_r_mt_dp_QQ3XHYYT32NZSRV10H1A

#bookoftheday #evidenceuncovered #jacquelinthomas #avidreader #bookreviewer #literaryinfluencer #bookstagrammer #booktuber #diamondsliteraryworld #conqueringlifeonebookatatime

Homecoming Szn by Aubreé Pynn

Homecoming is the time of the year for alumni to bask in the glory of their college years. For Tony and Emya, this homecoming is so much different. Muted emotions and attraction for one another are finding their voice and once the words are released, they can’t be taken back. Can the mystic aura of homecoming last long after the stadium lights are turned out?

🔗https://apxcb.myshopify.com/products/homecoming-szn-audiobook

#audiobook #homecomingszn #gantonhills #aubreepynn #avidreader #literaryinfluencer #diamondsdesignz #diamondsliteraryworld #conqueringlifeonebookatatime

Book Review: Don’t Cry For Me by Daniel Black

In his final days, Jacob pens a letter to his son, Isaac. Said letter takes the reader on a historical journey, which begins in a rural town in Arkansas, with his great-grandparents, being raised by his grandparents, life as a married man and lastly …ostracizing his gay son. What I received from this letter was a cry for forgiveness, as Jacob chronicles his transformation in life. I love how the author incorporated 3 of my favorite books as symbolisms…GENIUS! Witnessing the roles of father and son was definitely surreal.

My favorite character is Jacob’s grandmother. She appeared weak, but in essence, she was very strong and reminded me of both of my grandmothers. Ironically, my least favorite character was her husband, Jacob’s grandfather. He was so cold-hearted and callous, to everyone around him…just like my grandfather!

Reading this novel made me stop and thank God, not only for my children, but the relationship that we have. Parents, we may not agree with the decisions that or children make, but the doors of communication should always be open, so they feel comfortable enough to talk with us.

Thank you @drdanielblack ,for writing this 💎💎💎💎💎book, and sharing it with us. What an experience!

#avidreader #addictedtobooks #recommendedreading #blackbookstagrammer #booktuber #reviewer #goodreads #bibliophile #amazoninfluencer #literaryinfluencer #diamondsliteraryworld #conqueringlifeonebookatatime #BTIWOB #breaktheinternetwithourbooks

*Book of the Day*

Today’s book just happens to be our bookclub’s next discussion, written by @drdanielblack.

A Black father makes amends with his gay son through letters written on his deathbed in this wise and penetrating novel of empathy and forgiveness, for fans of Ta-Nehisi Coates, Robert Jones Jr. and Alice Walker

As Jacob lies dying, he begins to write a letter to his only son, Isaac. They have not met or spoken in many years, and there are things that Isaac must know. Stories about his ancestral legacy in rural Arkansas that extend back to slavery. Secrets from Jacob’s tumultuous relationship with Isaac’s mother and the shame he carries from the dissolution of their family. Tragedies that informed Jacob’s role as a father and his reaction to Isaac’s being gay.

But most of all, Jacob must share with Isaac the unspoken truths that reside in his heart. He must give voice to the trauma that Isaac has inherited. And he must create a space for the two to find peace. 

With piercing insight and profound empathy, acclaimed author Daniel Black illuminates the lived experiences of Black fathers and queer sons, offering an authentic and ultimately hopeful portrait of reckoning and reconciliation. Spare as it is sweeping, poetic as it is compulsively readable, Don’t Cry for Me is a monumental novel about one family grappling with love’s hard edges and the unexpected places where hope and healing take flight.

🔗https://www.amazon.com/dp/133542573X/ref=cm_sw_em_r_mt_dp_ZW0745DXGQ1RF3FE5F0M

#bookoftheday #dontcryforme #danielblack #avidreader #bookreviewer #literaryinfluencer #bookstagrammer #booktuber #diamondsliteraryworld #conqueringlifeonebookatatime

Book Review: On The Come Up by Angie Thomas

Briana Jackson aka Bri aka ‘Lil Law has a dream to become a rapper, and is on her way to greatness, when an incident at school lights a fire in her that cannot be quenched. Finally, she draws the attention that she deserves and some that is unwarranted. What started out as an isolated incident, suddenly becomes so much more.

As if that isn’t enough, some are comparing Bri to her infamous father, Lawless (from The Hate You Give) who died suddenly. Every remaining member of this broken family must deal with the aftereffects in their own way. Ironically, it is also the beginning of their healing. Luckily for Bri, she is surrounded by an amazing support system, which includes Sonny, Malik, Curtis, Trey, Aunt Pooh and of course…her mom.

The character that disturbed me the most was Supreme. I didn’t trust him at all…it must’ve been the Suge Knight vibes. Somehow, I believe that this is a true indication of what goes on in the Music Industry, if one isn’t careful. I’m not gonna lie, that grandmother was blowing my vibe with her snobbish behavior, but as we know…prayer can change anything.

I loved everything about this book…the flow, character development, plot and the plot twist. The letter at the end was simply the icing on the cake. I highly recommend this 💎💎💎💎💎 book by New York Times bestselling author Angie Thomas.

#avidreader #addictedtobooks #recommendedreading #blackbookstagrammer #booktuber #reviewer #goodreads #bibliophile #literaryinfluencer #diamondsliteraryworld #conqueringlifeonebookatatime #BTIWOB #breaktheinternetwithourbooks

Audiobook: Homecoming Szn by Aubreé Pynn

Congratulations @aubreepynn!

Homecoming is the time of the year for alumni to bask in the glory of their college years. For Tony and Emya, this homecoming is so much different. Muted emotions and attraction for one another are finding their voice and once the words are released, they can’t be taken back. Can the mystic aura of homecoming last long after the stadium lights are turned out?

🔗https://apxcb.myshopify.com/products/homecoming-szn-audiobook

#audiobook #homecomingszn #gantonhills #aubreepynn #avidreader #literaryinfluencer #diamondsliteraryworld #conqueringlifeonebookatatime